Skip to main content

Autosave

Breaking down how the autosave and restore functionality works

W
Written by Will Dowden

Introduction

Forget about forgetting to save, your process maps and workflow will be saved automatically every 5 minutes. This also comes with an updated version history and restore functionality to revert old versions of your Process Maps & Workflows

Prerequisites

Autosave and the version history functionality are only available win the Modeler which means the following roles will be able to use these by default:

  • Business Administrator

  • Flow Model Administrator

  • Flow Model Editor

Instructions

Autosave

The Autosave functionality will be enabled by default whenever you open the modeler to create or edit a Flow Model. This can be seen in the menu covering the top of the modeler.

This can be disabled at any time by toggling this option. A message confirming this has been done will appear whenever it is toggled on/off.

Note: Autosave will be turned off automatically if more than one person is editing the same Process Map or Workflow.

Version History

As you build out your Flow Models a version history will be kept containing:

  • All published versions of your Flow Model

  • All Autosaves

  • All standard saves

These are accessible through the additional options menu.

Once selected, you will see the history of all these different saves with an icon showing which type of save it was, the user who was editing the Flow Model, and the time this was done. All options will come with the ability to view and restore if required.

Published versions will have the version number next to them (e.g. V1, V2 etc.)

Standard saves will have a bookmark as the icon.

Autosaves will be grouped by each session the editing was done within, this menu can be expanded so all autosaves within a session can be reviewed and/or restored.

Did this answer your question?